Salesforce

iRobot® Account Overview

« Zurück
Article Details

As of October 3rd, 2019, iRobot stopped allowing multiple iRobot® accounts to access and control a single robot within a household.
 

This change was made in alignment with our efforts to continuously improvement our data privacy practices, and give you more control over your robot, your account, and your data.
 

The Experience:

If you had multiple accounts accessing your robot(s), after October 3rd, 2019, a decision needed to be made around which account you used going forward to control your robot(s). The email address / account you determine(d) is used going forward for all devices that wish to access the robot(s). All devices need to use that same, designated email / account in order to access the robot.
 

The first device to access the robot on or after October 3rd was offered the choice of designating itself as the primary account owner. After a primary account owner was set, a second/subsequent user who attempted to access the robot with a different account saw a message that gave them the opportunity to log in using different credentials.
 

The primary account owner can be changed, if needed, by factory resetting the robot in the app. 
 

Once performed, the factory reset will delete all prior robot data from the app. Data deleted includes:

  • Schedules
  • Imprint Smart Maps
  • Cleaning Preferences
 
Robot lifetime history data will remain.
 

Benefits of having an iRobot Account in the iRobot Home App

By creating an iRobot® account, you have a single account to be used throughout the iRobot ecosystem. Your iRobot® account can be used to make purchases, register iRobot® products, and utilize iRobot® products' digital features. Furthermore, this account can be used by our Customer Care agents to provide quality assistance. Your account can be used on irobot.com and is required when connecting our Wi-Fi Connected Robots in the iRobot® Home App. There are a few things to know when creating an iRobot® account.
 

  • Connecting your robot from the iRobot® Home app will automatically register the robot to your account.
  • An iRobot® account is required to utilize the digital features in the iRobot® Home App for our connected products.
  • A single account can control a robot and all robots will be associated with the account. Only a single iRobot® account can be associated with a robot at any given time.
  • A single iRobot® Account per household helps to improve the experience of maintaining your home with your robot.
  • You may log into the app on multiple mobile devices (phones/tablets) with the same account credentials. If trying to use a different account than the primary household account, you will not be able to use iRobot® products unless you transfer ownership to the new account.
 

Be assured that your personal account information is safe, secure, and never shared with third parties. A password-protected account ensures your data is protected in the Cloud and provides us the ability to make sure we are fully compliant with the privacy laws in your country.
 

For more information on data privacy, please visit iRobot Privacy and Data Sharing Common Questions.

 

Is there a way to change the owner account or update my email address on the existing App account?

  • Yes, it is possible to change the owner account. However, doing so will factory reset the robot and delete the personal data from the robot and the iRobot® servers. In order to change the account associated with the robot, your device will need to be on the same Wi-Fi network as the robot, and you will need to have physical access to the robot.
  • Sign into the iRobot® HOME App with the desired account credentials. If you are creating a new account, please log out of the mobile app and select "Create An Account" on the log in page. Once logged in, select "Add Robot". If you are on the same Wi-Fi network as the robot, you will see the robot at the top of the list. By selecting the robot, you will see a page that states the robot is already associated with another account and you should log into that account to access the robot. At the top right of that screen, there are three (3) dots. Click the dots and follow the prompts to change ownership and factory reset.
    Note: This process will require you to set up the robot again as if it were brand new. You will need your Wi-Fi credentials.
  • Alternatively, you may change the name and email address on the existing account. Sign into the iRobot® HOME App with the email and password of the iRobot® account that currently has access to the robot(s). Go to "Account & Privacy", Select the name and email address, and select update profile. Once on this screen, you can change the email address you wish to use. Please be aware that an email address can only be used with a single account. If you already have an account utilizing the desired email, please change the email address on the older account first before attempting to change the email address on the desired account.
Informationen
iRobot® Account Overview
331

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von