Like selling or gifting a phone or tablet, when giving away or selling your Wi-Fi Connected Robot to someone else it is best to ensure all personal data and account association has been removed from the robot.
The best way to do this is to perform a factory reset of the robot through the iRobot® HOME App.
Open the app then click on
Settings ? Factory Reset (robot name).
Please note that diagnostic and lifetime usage data will remain on the robot once a factory reset is performed, but personal data such as maps, history and schedule will be removed.
For additional help on how to factory reset the robot through the iRobot® HOME App, please contact iRobot Customer Care
For expedited service, please have the following ready:
- Your robot charged and with you.
- Your robot's Serial number.
- For warranty claims: Proof of purchase (receipt or invoice for purchase from an authorized retailer).