You can request to delete your iRobot® account and robot data, through our website or the iRobot® HOME App:
To request account deletion
Requesting to delete your iRobot account will result in the following:
- You will no longer be able to use the iRobot® HOME App with your Wi-Fi connected Roomba®. The app requires an iRobot® account for authentication.
- Your Wi-Fi connected Roomba® will only have the ability to clean, return to the dock, and spot clean. These are the only physical buttons on the user interface.
If you prefer, you can simply opt out of receiving marketing communications or turn off sending Clean Map data to the iRobot Cloud, instead of deleting the iRobot® account. You can do so by changing settings in your iRobot® HOME App.
However, If you wish to continue with account deletion, please follow these steps:
-
Please perform a factory reset on the robot. Simultaneously press and hold
Dock, CLEAN, and
SPOT Clean for 10 seconds, until Roomba® plays the factory reset tone.
-
Initiate the account deletion process:
NOTE:
- Accounts that are deleted cannot be reactivated. Please create a new account and re-register your robot(s) under the new account.
- GDPR compliance requires that account deletion requests are to be completed within 30 days
- CCPA compliance requires that account deletion requests are to be completed within 45 days
- When your request has been processed, you will receive an email confirming your account has been deleted
REMINDER:
Contacting iRobot® Customer Care (via email, chat, phone, or replying to emails), reconnecting your robot to a Wi-Fi network, or creating an iRobot® HOME account will result in another account being created.